KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Warming Up!

Ugh...three days of heat although this afternoon is not tooooo bad at 87F currently. Tomorrow 102F and Friday 99F.

This morning I had acupuncture, followed by physical therapy, then home. My friends Diana and Lisa played golf midday and about 2:00 I heard a knock on the sliding glass door to my deck and there they were! They'd come by for a visit and dip in the pool. Absolutely delightful visit! I'm not sure anyone has ever come in from my "back" door before (the golf course is just beyond the deck). And yes, actually I was expecting them :-)

We saw this praying mantis on my iron gate as we came back from the pool. It was annoyed at our presence and crawled into the lantana on my wall. It was still there an hour later when I remembered to get my camera. I don't recall seeing a brown one before, but it always feels sort of special when I run across one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.