I Witness

By KangaZu

Not Tiny Tuesday ...

... and not mineral.

Since today was so nice we decided to go kayaking.  We had hoped to get up to Lake Nockamixon before lunch but I was waiting for one of my doctor's to call me.  The call was scheduled for 11:00 am but he didn't call me until after 11:30 am!  To say I was a little annoyed would be an understatement.

We left shortly after the call as Richard already had the kayak packed in the car.  We also packed up our lunch and ate it when we got to the lake. 

And then it was finally kayaking time!  We had a lovely time and even saw an Osprey with his lunch ... a fish!  Unfortunately, I didn't get any shots of this as I didn't have the camera ready when we saw him/her. 

But I was ready with the camera when we saw these lovely Eastern painted turtles sunning themselves in the lily pads.  I was rather pleased when we were able to get quite close to them without them slipping back into the water.  Please have a look full screen.

After our paddle around the lake we returned home for a late afternoon swim in the pool to wash off all the sunscreen.  I guess that goes along with the late picnic lunch we had ... which was caused by the late call from the doctor!  But at least supper was on time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.