mambo

By mambo

Big Wheel keep on Turning

My hot water suddenly stopped being hot water, looked at my gas boiler which identified that there was a fault.
So at 8.45 am l sent a message to my plumber asking if he had time to pop round or message me back. Immediately the reply was ‘ On my way’! Hurriedly got changed from my PJs as l hadn’t expected such a quick response.
Fault identified and lan made a quick phone-call and then went to Ilkley to get the replacement part, drove back and it was all fitted by  9.30pm. Certainly impressed by that service.

While all this was going on l had my breakfast and a cuppa. Decided to do my blip around what l had in front of me. Mug is coincidentally a reminder that l am going to London on Saturday.
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

First Thursday ballet this morning, good to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.