Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Down to the post office first thing, my PO Box seems to be up and running and mail arriving.  Hurrah.  Only issue is box assigned is top row of the bank and I can't see inside, I can reach just about.  So depending how much I end up using it I may have to ask for a reassignment.  

Technician to service the fireplace arrived early.  Felt weird to be having this service done during a heat advisory and we joked about it.  Fireplace running fine but it's aging out, a part will need to be replaced next year and he gave advice on overall replacement, should we decide, and gave good information in general.  

South Park Blocks providing pretty shade (main).  The Wednesday farmers market was packing up.  Running low on green beans and zucchini but I have enough until the big market on Saturday.  The massive flower bouquet still going strong.

Enjoyable afternoon downtown doing various after all necessary tasks, calls, emails were completed.  

As usual I have lots of thoughts about things I see downtown every day.  One I will mention is the plethora of dog poop, everywhere.  Argh!  Please pick up after your precious pooches, people!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.