Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Preparing for the kiln

Liz and Marjorie and I had a lovely lunch at Salute, a tiny Italian restaurant in Hexham. The food was good and the coffee was excellent!

It helped me to be in company on the day that would have been Mum’s 103rd birthday. How time flies.

It was a day of heavy drizzle and grey skies. I came home and sat and knitted. I find it very therapeutic.

Christine called with beautiful sunflowers and there have been good wishes aplenty. Sadly, two people who did not know that Mum died sent birthday greetings.

After lunch I spotted a new potter’s studio with an open door. I asked if I could go in and I photograph a student preparing her works for the kiln. I wonder if I might try some pottery in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.