isbiJG

By isbiJG

MasterChef

Ok it’s carrot soup, not something you’d expect to be served up at a 5 star establishment but I’ll give you some background.
The extra is the oversized, rock hard specimen from last year’s crop I found amongst the weeds and blipped a few days ago. Today I found a few more so I was about to feed them to the horses when isbi said she’d try making soup.
Amongst all of isbi’s marvellous attributes is her ability to produce a delicious meal from next to nothing but I was sceptical on this occasion. I observed from a distance while she boiled it all up after adding onion, chicken stock and a series of secret herbs and spices.
It was superb and there’s plenty left! If I’m lucky, I think I can find a few more hiding amongst the weeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.