Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

House for Sale

My SIL asked me to come along and photograph the old little house, where her mum was born (my MIL) and her aunt and uncle lived their lifetime long.

The old house is empty since 2012, when auntie moved out after breaking her hip here at the age of 95 yrs,  she was moved later to the little flat her brother owned and there was no danger of indoor stairs etc.

My Greek BIL, brother to my ex and my SIL (pictured here) was keen on fixing this old little house for himself, hence the stripped walls etc. .... he did not live long enought to finish the job and ever since his death the old house crumbles down. 
It will take a lot of paperwork still to sell this old house, as there are 3 parties at the least that inherited this house and all parties must fix their papers with lawyers before a sale can be started... my SIL awaits the cooperation from her relatives here since many years.... now she hopes that our photo's will set them off at work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.