Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Lie in Thursday

After getting back so late and cancelling my trip to Coventry, I decided to have a lie in. It was much needed.

A busy day trying to sort out a replacement for my young padawan's young padawan, who left us today. I said goodbye to Kundai, whatever she eventually decides to do in the future, she will be amazing. Sorry to see her go.

Had a good one-to-one with my young padawan in the afternoon. She's got a manic month with a lot of work on her Masters. I could see that she was worried, so I decided to help her out with her current assignment. It's basically a reflection of her leadership since she started the course and she was struggling. So I went back in my diary and thought of all the moments she was involved in and showed leadership. I think it helped her a lot.

I will be glad to get to the end of this week.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A lie in
2.  Helping my young padawan out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.