A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Breaking My Heart

Lobelia, you’re breaking my heart
You’re shaking my confidence daily,
Oh, Lobelia, I’m down on my knees,
I’m begging you please to come home,
Come on home!
- Simon & Garfunkel’s song, Cecilia

I took the liberty of editing S&G’s song because it’s in my head whenever I admire this lobelia plant • Lobelia is a few years old but we never get to enjoy it. Why? • The dear deer, of course. Every spring they eat it to the ground. After it grows back they stop by and do it again, and again, except for this year. Why? • Thankfully the buddleia growing in front of it is much taller this summer discouraging them from exploring further into the flower bed. Despite the munching earlier this spring the plant has bounced back and is now blooming for our pollinators to enjoy :) • Oh, Lobelia, you’re breaking my heart! • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.