janes world

By JustJane

Hot dog

Was alot hotter than expected today. I had no water with me which almost straight away I cursed myself for.....not really for me.....but for Midge! (Although I could have really done with some by the end of our little adventure)

The last few outings in the hills have been a little chillier so my bumbag contained gloves, windproof and buff.......this was certainly not the requirement for today.

Luckily as we made our way round we came across a couple of little ponds /puddles and a couple of wee streams for her to drink from.

The latter part of the run was a bit of a bummer....when planning our route I noticed a path that I'd not ventured on before that would take me back to the car a bit quicker, but unfortunately it was very faint and seemed to disappear into gorse and I couldn't find a way through....so had to retrace my steps back up and over a hill, making the last part of our run 2 miles longer than planned and this is when I started to feel the lack of water taking its toll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.