Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Orange Glow

In need of fresh air and exercise, I headed over to Greys Court near Henley with a picnic lunch and just the long lens on the camera.

The forecast was for a risk of showers (as opposed to the overnight storms which kept me awake) but it stayed dry, though very warm and muggy. So I had a reasonably pleasant walk around the house and gardens carrying my "baby" lens, which caused a number of people to comment on and have a good chat - mainly of the nature "Are you a professional?". No!

There was quite a lot of colour in the gardens, although some of the trees are already showing signs of autumn.  I was particularly drawn to the colourful dahlias, many of which had "visitors" (look large!) especially this bright orange one. Just right for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.