Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

A day of two halves

A nice walk with Phin in the morning before I spent the afternoon going through my email inbox which was getting out of control!

I headed into town early evening to attend an author event at a church near the bottom of Lothian road. The buses were a little erratic to say the least and my 40 minute journey took over 90 minutes. However I made it with time to spare.

The event was very well attended and was very informative. The author was Deborah Harkness who combines a writing career with an academic career in California. Her audience appeared to be very knowledgeable about all aspects of her work and the Q&A was very entertaining.

I didn’t hang around for the book dedication/signing and just made it to the bus stop as my bus drew up.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.