Marking Time

By Libra

Oh deer!

Yes, first thing I see this morning when I look out of the window is this young deer staring up at me.
 How did it get in the garden when the gate is closed, and all the fences between us and neighbours are supposed to be deer proof? 
Clearly, they are not.

 Worse, all my roses and geraniums in front of the house have gone. Well, it is almost the end of the season, and they would have gone in the next couple of week or two. But the deer have hastened their demise.

Grrrr….
 Called in at the gallery and I was pleased to see that my box for comments on Covid is having a steady response. I would have photographed them except I forgot to take my phone.  (It was a strange feeling, almost panic, at the thought of being out and about with no phone).

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.