bgleyna

By bgleyna

Where The West Began

I have been enjoying an art exhibition called “Preservation Is The Art Of The City”, which is being held this weekend on the lower level of the building where Buon Giorno is.

Yesterday I visited it with a small group of people from the Aqua Fit Class that I attended three times a week.

And today I met up with a new friend from our church at BG and after coffee we went downstairs to see the exhibition together.
So I got another look at the wonderful display which, as the brochure says, “celebrates the gift of creativity in each of us in Fort Worth, helping to make our city vibrant and dynamic”. I found it very inspiring.

There were so many beautiful paintings that it was hard to choose just one to photograph!

I loved the simplicity, symmetry and depth of color of this one. It represents the beginning of the city of Fort Worth, when in 1849 an army camp was set up on the banks of the Trinity River, called Camp Worth.

This is where I walk most days when the weather is cool enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.