I Witness

By KangaZu

More ...

... birds.

In the hopes of getting some closer Hummingbird pictures I had Richard set up the 600mm lens on my camera this morning.  Unfortunately, I only saw the hummingbird a couple of times and didn't get the shots I was after.

But I was very pleased with both of these.  The Northern Cardinal on the right is a juvenile ... but I can't tell the gender just yet.  And the Blue Jay on the left is also a juvenile ... also of unknown gender.  Both of the pictures required little to no crop. 

With the weather being so pleasant today I made the suggestion to go to Minsi Lake for an after dinner kayak.  This would be the first time this year we have done this.  It was really peaceful out on the lake as we had it almost all to ourselves.  There were still a couple of people fishing from the shore but we were the only ones on the lake by the time we finished kayaking.  

Backblipped: September 7 ... with a couple more to go to be caught up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.