Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Sempervivum.

The Birthday of Mother Mary.
23rd Sunday in the Christian Calendar.
Education Sunday.

Fortunately I was up and dressed before the torrential rain!

Up at 8am, washed and dressed, I let Holly into the garden. Hunter was nowhere to be seen. I went to buy the Mail on Sunday. Provin, a very tall young, lad served me politely at Best One shop. It was cloudy and cold but I had read the forecast and was expecting it.

Another circular walk around Petre Crescent, after breakfast, before 10am, and soon after that the rain was pouring down. Hunter returned for his breakfast and then decided to stay under the hydrangeas but come in and out with his drenched fur!

This sempervivum was one of the lovely plants from Stonehill Nursery.

We are enjoying watching The Great North Run, on BBC 1. I admire them so much. Songs of Praise is at 2:15pm.

Have a lovely Sunday and thank you for visiting my site blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.