Kipsie

By Kipsie

Wide eyed & Legless ........

......... I've been and done it again.
We trialled the shower room stool this morning with mixed results ... A  W.I.P. I'm sure I'll get the hang of this showering assistant malarky. I did'nt get quite as wet as on previous occasions so that's a bonus. Breakfast sorted, I left Mum eating her toast & marmalade.
Indie & I walked across the heath then I fancied a recci of the field that had grown winter wheat.  I climbed the 5 bar gate, Indie went under then we walked the perimeter. Fascinating to see the wide variety of plants, I recognised many & the few I could'nt remember were soon identified on the Plantnet app. A most enjoyable half hour. Indie found some stinky poo to roll in so another task when we arrived back to base. She was'nt happy, neither was I to be honest with you. She was also covered in Agrimony seeds ... ARGH!! Shampooed then de-seeded. I quickly ran the vacuum cleaner around bungalow. Mum was busy colouring in her Flower Fairies. A coffee while preparing Mum's lunch .. Roast pork today. I made a Damart order for Mum which I forgot to post on the way back to Chudleigh.

Hubby has had an upset stomach for 3 days .. so not in the best of moods or health. :-(  Sleepless nights, plain toast, boiled water, Imodium, & electrolytes. Happy days!

I want something tasty & filling. I explained the possible repercussions but he was adamant. Very lean roast pork, & steamed veggies. Fingers crossed, as well as everything else. Made an apple pie, & apple turnover with the scrap of pastry left over.

I've just done the dishes, replenished his Mon -Sun medicine box, Now off to get Mum in to bed.

A cider awaits my return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.