eyesee

By davidc

A Damp Web!

Last Sunday I enjoyed my first bike ride for at least 2 years, so today I planned to go out again. I nearly chickened out however when I saw the misty autumn weather! The forecast said that Tuesday would be nice and sunny so I was going to postpone it...until I noticed that 40+ mph winds are also forecast for then! Today there was very little wind and in fact the conditions were very nice for biking (especially as I got home well before the rain started).

I went a little further than last week, my turn-around point being at the middle of this bridge over the A1 where I decided to take a photo of the mist - but then I spotted this spiders' web  on the bridge which I thought made it rather more interesting. It was in just the right place for me to get all the streetlamps on this straight piece of road lined up, so it looks as if there's only one light. I only had my cheap phone with me but its macro lens allowed me to get the focus effect I wanted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.