CrocusMan

By TonyG

Pungent

Arum pictum 'Primrose Warburg' which filled the greenhouse with scent today.   Horrible scent!!   I moved it out while I was working in there on repotting crocuses.   It's a special form with the beautifully patterned leaves making it a sought after plant.  Appropriately for today, it is named after a lady who was one of the founders of The Crocus Group which I have long been involved in.

A miserable day weatherwise ... but we are getting used to that this year :-/    I did get the dogs out briefly early on, before the rain arrived in earnest.  This evening it's turned very windy.  I spent a bit of time at pottery this morning, finishing glazing Erica's creations and then having a turn on the wheel.  There'll be a mug and a vase to show for those efforts.   The rest of the day was about crocuses, repotting, advertising on eBay and compiling and sending out this years Crocus Group UK seed exchange list.

Nice weather tomorrow .... but I'm working again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.