River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Happy Birthday DAD

A mostly grey day, but perfect for today’s jobs :-)
Decided to plant the Babbington leek bulbils I’d collected a few months ago, there are a few dozen of them planted in one of my module trays. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3272283530524102579

Pricked out about 3 dozen tiny calendula seedlings I’d started off exactly a week ago - love Calendula - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2783451784314618010 - many will stay in the greenhouse to encourage the pollinators to visit my tomato flowers, last ditch effort for fruit!! They will also be food for overwintering insects … the sensible gardener is always planning for the next season :-))

Today’s Blip: a cucumber is growing well and may make it to the table; beautiful blue flower of germander speedwell and a chrysalis which looks like a leaf, I’ve looked at so many webpages and book pages trying to identify this, is it a Cabbage White? Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you

MrD went off to the mountains on his motorbike and got a bit wet but enjoyed the day in spite of the weather.

Sadly my Dad passed away in 1981, a few months before his 77th birthday. He was kind, patient and caring towards his family and everyone he met. People who knew him still remember him and I’ve never heard anything bad about him, my Mum and Dad are in Heaven still watching over us … such love as theirs never dies … xx

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.