swift

By swift

security guard

I do like a fishing hut, full of colour and texture, and very intrigued by the scarecrow keeping guard over this one. 
More or less a perfect day; morning tennis with R. R's 80th birthday was the day before M, so much amusement and 'well, of course you can run for that, you're younger.. ' etc. 
Out to Alvor for lunch. Decided not to have the clams, too expensive etc. Had the clams. 
Short walk by this fishing hut. Home for laziness and US Open final. 
I'm reading Richard Powers 'Bewilderment'; not at all my typical genre of reading but loving it, have that swirly feeling when a novel is temporarily more real than real life. Half way through now, so it could all disintegrate.
Dreams of demoralized tennis players and river swimming (which I've never done), but thoroughly enjoyed in my dream life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.