Robin at large

By Robin

Lunch

Lunch at café Andaluz today. It was a little hazy most of the day, and became quite misty in the evening. We did manage to sit outside at the pub, when it became quite sunny for a short while. I think there was probably fog outside Aberdeen, and probably near the airport.

As we were due to be on the redeye in the morning I went to bed early. Around about 10 pm I received a text to say that our flight was cancelled. I got up, cancelled the taxi at both ends, and contacted the airline to see about rearranging our travel plans. Went back to bed about midnight, travel plans are up in the air, unlike us.

I think this may be a blip anniversary blip. Unfortunately I did not have anything exciting, and the city was looking rather miserable in the hazy weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.