DisGraceful imagery

By DisGrace

Books!

Today, we took a trip to Waterstones in Bradford, as we had heard and seen about how nice it is there! And it was worth the journey. 


I had today off work as I had 4 days of anual leave left, so I've used them to give me a bunch of 4 day weeks. I had a gp appointment first thing in the morning, then Sophia and I made some delicies chocolate cookies. We had one of these cookies each at lunch when we recreated our own Subway lunch. Absolutely delicious. 

Shortly after lunch, we set off to Bradford with our housemates, Sadie and Flora. I bought 3 books, but I had a £10 voucher and 2 books were buy one get one half price, so it only cost £14. The building was beautiful too. It used to be a wool-exchanhe place, built in a Gothic-Revival architectural style.

We then went to the cafe upstairs, where I had a hot chocolate with hazelnut syrup! Afterwards, we stopped at The Works to buy some acrylic paints and other stuff we need to paint, as we want to do some Bob Ross paintings next weekend.

We're back home now and we have ordered Papa John's. We're going to watch a movie and then play some games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.