Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, this day...
I was just about to take the bus to the Health Clinic, armed with a note to my doctor and a 'sample of something liquid' to the lab, when my phone rang. It was the Health clinic and my Doc was still unwell so my appointment was cancelled and a new one was booked.
I had 5 minutes to get to the bus and not take the 'liquid' with me so it's in my fridge for now. Didn't want it in the work fridge... a bit weird, perhaps... Well, at least my boss and I had a laugh about it.  :D
My first chore was to water the perennials and it was nice to be on my own outside, this (probably) the last warmer days, and my head needed it too.
When I came inside some coworkers pointed out that we had a toad inside, so I lifted it up to carry it outside. It was, of course, scared and peed on me, which didn't startle me as much as it had hoped but enough for it to jump. It was a high jump! And we all got afraid for its safety. Another coworker took it and carried it outside. She also got peed on, but just droplets because it had 'spent' all the pee on me. :D Poor little thing.
Then (after washing toad pee off my hands) I went out to pick blackberry leaves because we're making lemonade, on those leaves together with a lemon from out small lemon tree, sugar and water. We're having a harvest feast on Friday and the lemonade is for the feast. :)
On my way home I picked some leaves to press on paper and I tried pressing them on ordinary tea dyed printing paper and got a softer result than I had hoped for. But it'll be fine in my Adventure journal. :)

Last of the summer bees were working the flowers when I was watering, so it had to be(e) my blip. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.