Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Boing

I dropped S at the station to get the train home, and drove down to the local garage to ask them to check my exhaust since this weekend it's sounded like something had come loose. They called later to say the exhaust was fine but the heat shield above it was loose but they didnt stock the part. They very kindly didn't charge me for the time or their advice (whereas Mercedes were going to charge me £144 just to look at what the problem was!), so then I booked it into my more usual garage for servicing etc and they said to take it straight in. When I arrived they looked and quickly sorted out the heat shield issue but when driving it round to check they noticed the rattling noise had not gone away...turns out my suspension spring had snapped and they found some other problems too with a tyre and brake discs. Oh this is going to be expensive! Luckily they think they can do most of it before I go south on Wednesday.
Came home on the bus and did some ironing and bed making up, then checked in for our flights on Sunday and thought about doing some packing since tomorrow will be busy (but didn't actually do any!). Had leftovers supper and chatted to A on her way home, then called Mt to talk about later this week before an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.