suehutton

By suehutton

Shop Signs in the Carillon Centre

I got up very early to make a cup of tea, by early, I mean 5 am. Bodily functions woke me. It's very frustrating.

Consequently, I went back to bed and slept until 10 am. That's quite a bit of the day gone.

As we were too late for any outdoor cafés to still be open, we decided to go into Caffè Nero in Loughborough. A couple of rather aged ladies were in front of me  holding up the queue while deciding what to have and how to pay. They were sweethearts. They admired Basil and asked me all about him.

For today's blip, I chose to photograph several illuminated shop signs in the Carillon Centre and put them together in Snapseed.

For tea we're having lamb koftas that Len has retrieved from deep in the freezer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.