A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 555 :: MM555 :: Negative Space

My negative space is a wall/light in my motel room. I must say there is a lot of space in this room.

My trip up to Ayr in Scotland went through different seasons. The A66 started bright, moved to dense fog then bright sunshine. The M6 had showers but overall the trip went well although I only arrived to the start of the funeral procession with 10 minutes to spare.

I went in Matilda and she joined at least 10 other Morris Minors following the hearse. I have added an extra taken from a video I had running as we arrived at the crematorium.

The service and gathering afterwards went well, celebrating a life taken far too early. Gail and her husband Campbell had been down at the Morris rally I run only the other week. He will miss his rock and soulmate greatly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.