Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Teasel

Unable to get an appointment with a nurse in our surgery all week, we take ourselves off to the Minor Injuries Unit in Llandudno Hospital. This has an excellent reputation in comparison with A&E at the larger hospitals, and though there’s a wait, we’re both seen in reasonable time. I need my dressing checked, and I’m pleased to report it’s fine. The wound has healed well, they’re happy for me to be free of a dressing - and the best news is I can now have a shower! 

G’s head wound is taking longer to heal, but they feel he now needs to go dressing-free whenever possible. 

Seeking lunch - and photo-opportunities - we head for RSPB Conwy, where a tasty bowl of red pepper and sweet potato soup proves satisfying. Then there’s a short walk - blissfully trouble free - with me stopping for various ‘negative space’ shots. We spot a few common darters and a robin, but little else.  

We don’t have long, as my hairdresser’s managed to fit me in. I’ve not managed a proper hair wash since my operation, and my short hair is in desperate need of a trim. I feel so much better once she’s finished! 

So it’s been a day of progress - I’ve even managed some ironing - but I must admit I’m realising just why my surgeon has insisted on six weeks before a flight! This is not an instant fix, and once home, all I want to do is lie down and rest! 

My blip today is a simple teasel against the sky. Thanks to Carolina for hosting! 

Oh, and I can’t resist sharing the photos that came from Meols today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.