Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TINY TUESDAY - OFF THEME AGAIN...

...but sometimes you just have to go with what you’ve got!  

Mr. HCB was out walking with his friend when I woke up at 8.46 precisely!!  I’ve had a very leisurely morning and have enjoyed it being a “Pink Robe” day so far.

When he got back, we sat and had a cup of coffee and a chat and then I decided to go out into the garden for a wander around.  I am unable to go out for various reasons today, so it had to be a garden Blip.

Here is one of my favourite little flowers and although it’s off theme, I think it is quite stunning - the beautiful blue of the Borage, also called Starflower is so delicate and I like the spiky hairs on the buds and stems.  It also had some raindrops on the petals, which further enhanced it.   I used my Carbon app to put a border around it - for those interested. 

I found out from Mr. Google that : “Borage is used as a sedative and a diuretic, and as a treatment for seizures and kidney disease. The leaves are often used as dried herbs or tea.”  Don’t think I need or want to use Borage in that way, so I will just enjoy seeing it in our garden!

Had a bit of a hiccup this morning with the IHD - In Home Display - following the fitting of our smart meters yesterday - when it kept saying that it was waiting for data - so when Mr. HCB got home from his walk, he unplugged it, plugged it in again and it seems to be working fine now.  Before it was playing up, I noticed that it spiked when I put the washing machine on and then again when the tumble dryer went on, but we have to live and although it’s very windy outside today, I just can’t stand for long to peg out the washing, especially on a very windy day, so we will have to accept that and as I said yesterday, not get “hung up” on what uses how much and when!  It’s so easy to get addicted to something, isn’t it?  Personally, I think it needs to go in a cupboard so we don’t see it every time we pass by!

The tall plants in the garden are swaying in the very strong wind and we are keeping a careful eye on the two large trees outside our fence, which could pose a problem.  Ah well, keeps us on our toes but I must find out if the Borough or the Parish Councils are liable in the case of branches being blown off.  

Stay safe, dry and warm - whatever you are doing today.  M xx  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.