Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Love, love me do..............

It's our 54th Wedding Anniversary today, and I can't believe how fast the time has gone. I went to Cowbridge, while J went off to Llandow. No bargains, but I bought two floor clothes in the ironmongers, and that made me happy, as I can't buy them anywhere else. Mind you, they were £2.99 each:-) I went for coffee and a slice of salted caramel and chocolate cake ( only because it was half price) in Waitrose, and then did a small shop by which time J appeared and said, I do, (we got married at 12 noon)  Called back in the library to collect two books and now back home. We will have a nice meal later, but no wine as I am having my yearly bloods done tomorrow. I saw this in the Cancer Research charity shop, and thought it perfect for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.