Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Growing pains

Not a great night's sleep. My nose was like a running tap before I went to bed, and I just couldn't breathe through my nose properly. I woke earlier than my alarm as well. Very annoying.

The team was expanding today. Scarlett joined as my young padawan's new young padawan, although actually she's the same age. Lol! I think she's going to be a great addition to the team and hopefully I've created enough excitement about what we do within the team.

Another team from within the business also moved across to my team today. Some difficult conversations and more work to come on getting them organised, but overall it seemed to go positively today.

No power ramble today. I wasn't feeling up to it because of last night and the weather was total pants as well.

Tomorrow I am in Birmingham.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A positive day on inducting our new starter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.