AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Fall

I drove up to Burgaw and picked up the part for Kent’s truck that I had ordered. It was a nice day to be out so I had the sunroof open and enjoyed the weather on the drive there and back.

When I got home, I put a new light on the lighthouse and hung the fall angel on the front door and then sat and did the autumn flowers in the milk canister at the front door.

I was sitting on the back porch when Runyon phoned me and asked me where I was. I told him where and he informed me that the pest control guy was looking for me! Darrell had come a 1/2 hour early and when I didn’t answer the doorbell, didn’t think to check the backyard.

I went ‘round the front to let Darrell in to spray the inside of the house and he also did his outside spraying.

I spent the rest of the day reading on the back porch reading and keeping MiniMe company

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.