Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Stage

An early morning haircut, then I went to Dishoom for bottomless chai and a bacon naan which also gave me some prep time  for the rest of the day. Went across the square to have a fundraising meeting and then we showed the LP around the site of the new concert hall. Luckily it was a lovely sunny day (although chilly!) and it was great to see the site properly for the first time since all the demolition has taken place. I’d left my phone at home by mistake so had to get GD to take some photos for me and send them over….here I’m standing where the stage will be, with the auditorium behind me. Will be interesting to come pre this to the finished view in 2028, and to look back on what it was like 3 years ago before the demolition of the 60's office block that ran across from the curved tenement on the left!
Home afterwards and then VG arrived and we worked through the afternoon on the agendas for 3 upcoming meetings.
We went for a quick loop walk afterwards into Holyrood Park, then enjoyed a tasty Thai supper at Soi 38 before an evening watching Couples Therapy on iPlayer in between chatting about all sorts.
Once in bed I couldn’t sleep…just felt wide awake and the last time I looked at the clock it was 2.30am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.