OldTimer

By OldTimer

Oamaru Harbour

This morning I spent time in Oamaru before heading home as knew there was a detour in place due to a bad accident
Enjoyed some time down at the harbour and then went for a lovely walk through The Oamaru Gardens. Superb gardens and they were at their Spring best. My husband worked there over 60 years ago so spent some time walking through the area that he had helped redevelop. 
Had an early lunch before heading up the road only to find the detour still in place. Long way round on a narrow road and many trucks on it. I shouldn't complain as I believe someone was killed and others badly hurt.
Good to get home but was certainly a meaningful time away
Thanks for all the kind comments over the last couple of days. Certainly the end of an era for me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.