Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Hover

Insects all over the garden this morning with a welcome red admiral butterfly. The hoverfly is my pick though as I managed to get very close to it. I'm in a bit of a rush today so this is a blip in haste. 

Last night was such fun. There were 10 of us round the table and the food was wonderful. As one of my friends said where else would we eat so well. Especially in Stirling. This group has been meeting for 25 years. A worthy celebration of friendship. 

This morning I went for a swim. The pool is about a mile away so walking there, swimming and walking back is a decent start to the day. I could probably have done a few more lengths but the applications I have to review were weighing on me and I came home to read more of them. 

This afternoon I'll take the train over to meet the girls from school. I'm looking forward to seeing them and hearing all their stories. Once I come home I'll finish off my application reading. 

I missed blip almost completely yesterday and I'm sorry that today might be the same. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.