Sweet dusty-bones

By sweetdustybones

Someone I talked to today

My 6 o'clock hero, Aka Dad, filling that unruly gap between children starting to go wild and husband coming home. He often receives desperate calls at work toward the end of the day from his drooping daughter, who, in the most casual voice she can muster, invites him round for a cup of tea. He reliably arrives home from work (5 minutes from my house) bang on 6 most days, and the timing of his arrival on our doorstep is impeccably timed with many mundane near-disasters. So today, I talked to my 6 o'clock hero, about chicken, and poo, and about hotwheels cars, and about spreadsheets (my favourite quote from him this evening: "Maybe one day I'll stop doing spreadsheets and just do them for fun instead". HA!), and he saved my sanity once again. Thank-you Dad! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.