Shutterup

By Shutterup

Day out

I forgot until late last evening that I had a two day course to attend today and tomorrow.. oops! I thought it was next week.. thank heavens I remembered!!  Up early and a mad dash to get fuel and pick up a delivery on the way there.. I felt so stupid as I had failed to pack my palette…but hugely thankful that I HAD taken my paints so just needed a mixing surface which was the easy bit.. oops!
Had a lovely day with nice people and lovely lunch.  I left at 4.30 and received so many messages which had gathered throughout the day.. one from my daughter asking me to reunite her with her car as she is taking a jaunt up the Thames before the winter rains kick in. I tapped in the pick up point into the sat nav in the car and was told it would take 30 minutes.. off I went.. about half a mile from arrival I was told to do uturn.. what??  I pulled over and tapped the destination into my phone only to be told it would take me 24 minutes to reach my destination???!!!  The first one had taken me to a road on the other side of the Thames.. so there was no option but to drive round my the nearest bridge.. arghghg.. long story short I eventually got there and transported her to her car and drove home.. round trip 3 hours...what a day!
Hugely grateful for a husband who hunter gathered and cooked a Cook meal for me.. perfect.. now for bed and a more straightforward day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.