Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Work in progress.

On our way to the gym this morning, Vic phoned to ask if we could do him a favour. He had looked himself out of the house, and his car keys were inside, so could we run him over to his daughters to pick up the spare set. Sounded simple enough, but that's where it got complicated. We picked him up, took him to her house, but she was was in work, in a local school,  with the car.  We had to pick up Sil ( luckily he works from home)  take SIL over to the school car park, pick up Vic's keys, take Sil back home and then  take Vic back to his house. Needless to say,, I was late getting to the gym, and Cath was wondering where I was.  Not the best of starts, but that's what friends are for, ( I won't let Vic forget it for some time:-)  Did a quick workout, and then went for a coffee.  It was tipping down when I left, and as I was late, I didn't have much time to do what I had to do in town, but as I was passing the cenotaph, I saw that  it is was getting a make over, or maybe a facelift, so that was my blip sorted. Just about made it in time to catch my bus. You couldn't make it up, could you*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.