Seriously?

By MerrilHope

R.I.P.

Well, Rufus beheaded Pig this evening - much loved toy, albeit briefly,  recent gift from 'Aunty' Bev. 

In less serious news, the sale of my apartment at the complex was completed today, and most of my day was in Didim, totally wrapped up in business related to this - exacerbated by the online home registry system crashing for most of the day - but then 'burasi Turkiye' (this is Turkey).  

It wasn't until I was home that I realized how stressed I'd been.  Now feeling saturated in relief and nostalgia for all the happy days - of which there have been many in the last thirteen years, especially the last four since retirement - and of course the friends I have made and treasure.  Yet I have no regrets because the villa is perfect. 

Please raise your glass to happy homes, good friends and much loved toys. I raised several tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.