Schoenies

By Schoenies

Survivors

I am so pleased to see these Petunias in full bloom after the strong winds we have experienced.  Even my  wilted Hibiscus shrubs are full of new growth. Nature is truly amazing. 
A busy day starting with hubby going for blood tests, after which I fetched two new pairs of denim jeans from the dressmaker who had shortened them,  Sadly back home hubby had another fall so once again I asked our security company to come and help get him up. They are amazing and are quick to respond. Luckily hubby is ok,  Friends came around for tea this afternoon, and a member of the local orchestra came to fetch one of hubby's double basses that they are borrowing for a guest artist in a concert this weekend.
I'm hoping to play golf tomorrow morning depending on how hubby is feeling...and of course the weather. Today has been cloudy and cold but sunny at times too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.