HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Awakening

Had the doctor's appointment today. He offered sick leave, I refused. He wrote a prescription for something that should help me sleep. If that won't help I can try something else. I just need it when I go from evening shift to morning shift. So I need help about 3 times a month. Otherwise I sleep well.



I'll talk with the nurse on Monday about the  situation at work.



I went to the community pool in the morning and did my 1,5km. Talked to an elderly woman in the sauna and she told me how she was treated at our local health care center. Poor woman. Kept in pain unnecessarily. Finally saw a doctor (fourth) who helped her and made sure she'll receive help in the future too.



Our occupational health care service provider is located next to the Lahti market square. Took this picture of the statue that is in the middle of the small park next to the square. The sculpture is called Awakening and is made by Sakari Tohka in 1942,. The statue was completed and unveiled in 1955. I wonder if the war was the reason for this delay.



It's been raining all day with some pauses. Now I can hear thunder somewhere in the distance...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.