MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Stamp Of Approval For The Royal Mail Spiders

I read about the Royal Mail spider stamps in the paper this morning. I've seen, photographed and blipped some of them but not the sand bear spider, woodland jumping spider, heather crab spider and the very rare ladybird spider.

I've captured zebra spiders lots of times on the south-facing wall of number thirteen disused glasshouse. They're tiny but I've braced myself against the wall using my body as a tripod and got decent shots. I've never seen a zebra spider on the ivy bush. Until today! I was so excited to see it. Much more difficult capturing one here. In my image it looks quite demure but its big black fangs are out of sight.

I was also excited to see a painted lady butterfly. My first this season. It didn't stay long and perched high. (Extras)     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.