Wendy's World

By Wendles56

The Whale and the Snail

The whale being the tail on this jigsaw and the snail being me trying to complete it!  We are busy with our Club's two day orienteering event at Malham this weekend so apologies for not commenting, they will be long days.

Today began with Angela and I having a ten minute warm up run before our torture fitness session with Sara, after which I ran down into Bingley to try and change my train tickets.  It was only when I turned the corner to the station that I remembered I had booked them online and, sure enough, they couldn't be sorted at the station.

I caught the bus back to the village and got on the phone to Trainline.  The team member answering the phone was very helpful but said my kind of ticket couldn't be refunded.  However, he asked me to hold on the line for a couple of minutes and when he returned, I had a refund - thank you!  So new tickets booked, I just have to remember to pick them up from a machine at some point.

By this time it was lunch. after which I popped my old tickets down to the postbox then relaxed with my 'morning' coffee and tried to put a few pieces in to the whale's tail before tackling the jungle on the old wall at the side of the house.  All too soon it was time to put the chicken in the oven and peel the roasted vegetables.  

If you like a challenging jigsaw I can recommend these Pomegranate Puzzles by Charley Harper.  Daughter Becky loaned me three on our last visit and they all capture the animal life and landscape of particular US places, this one being Glacier Bay in Alaska.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.