Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Door of the Day - The Start?

I’ve been looking for a new subject to take photos of which could become a sort of series or theme.

Only you see quite a lot doors on here, they are obviously quite good things to blip. I’ve also got a feeling others may have done similar and although no one comes to mind exactly, I don’t want anyone to feel like I’m copying them, so do let me know if you think it’s a rubbish idea.

Before we moved here we were on a new-ish estate and there weren’t that many that stood out. But dog walking in Saltburn and the places we are getting out and about to, seem to have lots of potential.

Anyway, it took my mind off power problems for a while, which actually seem to be resolved, at least for the time being.

We’ve all been told to put a claim in for freezer and fridge contents. Some of us have a spare freezer in the garage too. I’ve got to about £160 worth of food that was thrown away. Then I need to add the daily perishable items that came and went; the power bank and battery lights we bought and other bits and pieces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.