fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Disappointed

Today I have been mostly watching the T20 cricket finals day. After a great semi final win, from a difficult position, Somerset (my team) were well beaten in the final by neighbours Gloucestershire. One commentator said it was the cider decider. Hang on though, we live in Gloucestershire, doesn't that make them my team. For today anyway.  In the next couple of weeks Somerset still have a chance of two more trophies. They are only 8 points behind in the Championship with two games to go, and they are in the final of the Metro Bank One Day Cup. Another day in front of the TV next Sunday I think. The pessimist in me feels this could well be another season of runners up medals.

This is the only photo I got today, taken between matches. It's mrsfb's latest acquisition for her book reader collection. We found it in a real shop yesterday in Tetbury (i.e. not a charity shop or antiques centre) and as such it commanded a real shop price. It was a pretty reasonable price though.

One year ago:
Blue Tinted Specs
I can't believe I've had these glasses for a whole year now.
And we still have a land line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.