simple moments

By simplemoments

national coloring day…

…celebrating

with a watercolor

coloring rendition

ad many of you know - i turn to adult coloring - as a form of relief - usually when a migraine - or one of my other - very severe headaches comes - upon me rendering me - rather useless and out of sorts - i discovered that coloring - somehow soothes those rough - edges of my nerves - in a way i cannot explain - yet is inexplicably helpful to me - many think of coloring as - only a childhood pastime - when in reality - it has become - so much more to so many

it has the ability to

-ease depression and anxiety
-offer a distraction
-sharpen your focus and attention
-improve concentration
-help you sleep

just to name a few - and these have all - been found through - extensive studies and exploration - for me personally - it’s simply a joy i discovered - after reading an article - decided to give it a try - and found it worked - to calm my nerves - it doesn’t prevent or stop - my migraines at all - however it lessens the impact - sometimes and i am grateful - for that small relief - it is a gift from abba - i will not turn away from - for it leads to…

a

happy day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.