pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Unlucky for some...

I don’t mind the odd beer here and there, but the occasions of going out “on a sesh” these days are very few and far between.

Unfortunately, it was the work summer barbecue social this evening and I have tried before to get through these things sober, only to find the experience (and myself in this gathering) tedious in the extreme. I have learned now that if you are going to go and do these things, you must fully embrace the experience. 

So, having arrived at my Travelodge for the evening and enjoyed the view over the adjoining branch of Iceland (pictured), I jumped in the cab for the surprisingly short journey to Morecambe Cricket Club and the heralded “pie n peas” evening.

There followed way too many drinks for a man of my years and certainly way too many tequila rose shots for anyone’s age. I think there were lots of hugs, “I love you mans”, singing and dancing before I somehow made it back to the correct room and promptly passed out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.