Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Pipe dreams

I knew it would be quiet in the gym this morning as Cath has gone to Devon, to see her daughter, and Vic is has gone to stay with his cousin, in Cheltenham. Ann was there and Rob ( he had the same hand op as I did)  I spoke to Rob and said,  I haven't seen you for a long time, and I was shocked when he said, my son has died (he was 38) he lost his wife a few years ago, with Covid)   He has had a a lot of tragedy in the last few years.  Ann & I went for a coffee, and then who should turn up but Des. It was his birthday in August but because John & Ann were away on holiday, he had left it until now to bring in   some cupcakes .. He was disappointed that  only the two us were there, but  we enjoyed them anyway. I saw this on a signpost on my way home, and thought it was funny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.