HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Fourth line

is the name of this street in Helsinki.

We visited Helsinki today. First we saw my in-laws and then we drove to our son's place outside Helsinki. My parents met us there and my dad treated us lunch. His birthday is next Sunday (I'll be working then). 

So we had very modest celebrations for that and for his one year cancer screening which was 100% clean. His cancer is very aggressive type. He'll have one more year a smaller scan and I assume blood tests every 3 months and then this whole body scan once a year. Naturally we are very relieved over this first whole body scan.

Tomorrow the nurse will call me. I'm bit anxious about the call. I feel like I'm doing something wrong talking to her. Which of course is just highlighting the problems at work. Never the less that is how I'm feeling. My brain is telling me that I have the right to talk to her, but the feeling is different. I will write a list for myself tomorrow morning before she calls so I can remember everything. I'll get through it, but it still makes me anxious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.