Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Body Art

(15/9/24)

How about this for hot-desking? My usual desk buddy often forgets to book her desk, so today I found myself sitting next to Tom. He is a newbie, starting in June. I don't know why I had never noticed the tattoos on his right arm before. I'm not a big fan of tattoos but his were some of the best I've seen, and what's more, each of them is there for a very good reason and it was great to hear the stories. Nearly all were related to his family. I'm so pleased I had a proper camera with me and that Tom allowed me to take pictures, including the one with him.

We had dinner with Farzan in the evening, going back to Allo Beirut for the second Wednesday in a row. Their service today wasn't as impeccable as last week. We moved on to Afrina as I promised F I was going to pay up on the date game. G ordered her faloodeh as soon as we got there but Farzan went around the shop and suddenly, there was a mille feulle, profiterole and cookie for each of us! I'm so glad I had time to cancel the two scoops of chocolate ice cream I had ordered!

We were home later than expected, but we'd had a happy evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.